Mount Kimbie announce new album and collaborate with King Krule for latest track, ‘Blue Train Lines’

Following a succession of singles from Mount Kimbie, reeling in features from artists such as Micachu and long-time friend James Blake, the pair have called on King Krule aka Archy Marshall for their latest release, ‘Blue Train Lines’.

Featuring on two records from their Cold Spring Fault Less Youth LP back in 2013, when the announcement of Mount Kimbie’s NTS residency came through, it was little surprise to hear that Archy would be joining Kai for his show back in April. Archy also dropped 2 tracks on the show – listen here. Now comes the return of their partnership in the form of ‘Blue Train Lines’, an unequivocally Mount Kimbie track in its progressive ambience, to which Archy adds his distinctively raw vocals.

Mount Kimbie have also announced their new album Love What Survives which is set to release on 8th September – check the track list below and listen to ‘Blue Train Lines’.

Love What Survives:

01. Four Years and One Day
02. Blue Train Lines [ft. King Krule]
03. Audition
04. Marilyn [ft. Micachu]
05. SP12 Beat
06. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) [ft. Andrea Balency]
07. Poison
08. We Go Home Together [ft. James Blake]
09. Delta
10. T.A.M.E.D
11. How We Got By [ft. James Blake.]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s